Hello. Goodbye.

7 11 2007

I was flipping channels last night and stopped in on the Gospel Music Channel as they were counting down some of the gospel rock bands that have broken up. This song by Plankeye powerfully moved me. For any of us who have had to say “goodbye” to someone we love, to a broken dream that went unrealized or to the past as you enter a difficult life change. It’s letting go of “life as you know it” as God moves you into a new season of life. I love the line, “Something woke me up in the midst of dream and fantasy. Halfway there, but He always fills my cup. And He lifts me up. Oh how He lifts me up.” Life is tough. God is good.

Goodbye – Plankeye

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

