1986-1996. 2008-2018.

11 07 2008

I was cleaning out stuff in the basement and found all my long forgotten college notebooks. The journals from Rhetoric Class were like a snapshot of my life I’d forgotten. My visioneering exposition entry from February 2, 1986 blew my mind. It read…“1996 My Life: I would like to say I would be off on some mission to Africa preaching about Jesus or out somewhere helping someone, but those probably won’t come true.”

I lived in Ghana, Africa from 1993-1995 as a missionary doing just that. It really knocked my socks off. Even with that self doubt at the end of the statement…God is faithful. Ephesians 3:20 ” Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work” within us.”

What “immeasurably more” dream do you have for 2018? Share your dream.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

