72 in a 55 (u gotta love Ohio)

24 10 2008

This week has flown by and I haven’t posted. I spent three days down at Pastors Conference in Port Clinton, Ohio. To be honest I wasn’t really excited about going. Some church leaders aren’t always fond of the way we do church at Epic and walking into disagreements is not my idea of a good time. But as I prayed about the conference before I went, Jesus said, “Forget about that and let your conference goal be – to be a blessing to others. Focus on encouraging as many people as possible.” It really puts a different perspective on things – to go to give, not receive. Anyway…I made some new friends…I was inspired to keep reaching the next generation and best of all on the way home …

I got a speeding ticket for going 72 in a 55 Zone. (Yes! Lifetime speeding ticket number 7)

That is why everyone from Michigan hates driving in Ohio.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 11 2008
Danna Schriner

So Jesus “talks” to you while you’re praying? Hmmmm, he only speaks to me through His Holy Word, the Bible. There must be something wrong with my faith that I never “hear” him speaking to me when I pray.

16 11 2008
Tim Kade

Danna,
There is nothing wrong with your faith, but I sense sarcastic arrogance in your comment. As a servant of the Word, I would like to encourage you to check you attitude with Christ by reading Philippians 2:3 “Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves.” and Ephesians 4:29 ” Let no unwholesome word proceed from your mouth, but only such a word as is good for edification according to the need of the moment, that it may give grace to those who hear.”

If I have completely misread your intention and you genuinely desire to grow closer to Christ, I apologize and encourage you to listen to Christ as you read His Word. Here are some questions to ask yourself as you read God’s Word from another post “10 Questions to Ask in Your 10 Minutes with God.” from Oct. 9.
https://epicvelocity.wordpress.com/2008/10/09/10-questions-to-ask-in-your-10-minutes-with-god/

John 10:27
”My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me”

Leave a Reply

