Poems from our LIFE Group

11 11 2008

Tonight as an icebreaker in our LIFE Group each couple drew two unrelated words and had to write a romantic poem. It was a contest, so Kathy and I brought our A Game. “Beauty” and “Ear Wax” were our words…here’s our poem titled “Hidden Treasures”

You know I reach the max,
When you pull out that sexy ear wax.
Oh that beauty from your ear
Makes me want to have you near.
So Pull Baby Pull
That sexy nugget from your ear.

“Other poems from the group.” Wes and Jenny….

When I met you, my life was like an ironing board
Cold and Flat
But you warmed my hearts desire
with your sweet ways and warm words.

“Would you believe we’re doing a study on Marriage?” Eric and Laurie…

In the soft glow of candlelight
We’re covered in wallpaper paste.
I see your eyes shining bright
And I know our love’s not a waste.

“…Called Love and Respect.” Jeff and Kim…

Roses are red
Motor oil is black.
When I touch your lips
I want to get you in the sack
Actions

Information

8 responses

12 11 2008
Laura Q

Impressive!

12 11 2008
Jodi Kade

I seriously, laughed out loud at these…they’re great!

12 11 2008
Starr West

I’m so bummed that Kade was sick, sounds like you guys had a lot of fun. We need more icebreakers like that.

12 11 2008
Jenny

We’re published:)

12 11 2008
Tim Kade

Star, we we’re bummed you couldn’t make it. We missed you and Craig. It was pretty funny stuff!

12 11 2008
Jaime Greene

I LOVE IT!! These rocked and made me cry with laughter!!

12 11 2008
Kathy Kade

Starr, you can still give us your and Craig’s love poem….here are two words for you: dirt and enticing. Go for it!….lol

13 11 2008
Kim

I can’t wait to see what you do with dirt and enticing. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

