Mitch Albom: Something to Remember in These Hard Times

17 11 2008

Journalist Mitch Albom had a great poem in the Sunday Detroit Free Press…if you didn’t see it, it was great. Here’s an excerpt if you didn’t see it. LINK TO THE FULL POEM: Something to Remember in These Hard Times

Every day I have less
In my bank account.
Every day I grow scared.
As my losses mount.

Every day there is less
To the house that I own
And the equity in it
Like the wind, has blown…

…If I still have my health
I am mercifully blessed.
If I think I have little
Someone has less.

Every day I discover
More mercy in me.
Every day I find out
Who my true friends will be.

Every day that I stumble
Or say, “I can’t do it!”
Is a day I discover
With God’s grace, I get through it.

So I learn a new lesson
If I keep a new score
That every day I have less
May be a day I have more.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

