Money: Three Questions to Wrestle With.

26 01 2009

smp-imageThree Questions Every One Needs To Wrestle With When It Comes to Money…

1. Do I See Myself As Rich? God has made me rich to make me feel guilty, but grateful. Am I thankful? Am I content? See post from last week to determine if you are rich… “Are You Rich?


2. Do I See The Dangers Associated With Being Rich?
Am I continually searching for the next thing to make me happy? Am I looking for security in my finances or in the One who has given me everything?

People who want to get rich fall into temptation and a trap and into many foolish and harmful desires that plunge men into ruin and destruction. For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil. Some people, eager for money, have wandered from the faith and pierced themselves with many griefs. But you, man of God, flee from all this. I Timothy 6:9-11

3. Could I Be Described As Generous? Is my life characterized by what I spend on myself or by what give to others?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

