Song of the Week: You Hold Me Now

5 06 2009

This week sucked. I could go into it, but this post wouldn’t be long enough. All I’ll say is it was capped off with an accident where a 16 year old kid totalling my car. Life is sometimes filled with troubles, challenges, sickness, disappointments, pain, physical problems and relationally difficulties. But we have God who is not distant, Jesus is remarkably and personally close to us right now. And this is what is so cool. He not only gives us the hope of heaven when ALL our troubles will be over, but He offers help for right now. I’m the first to admit I can’t do life without Christ. I just can’t. I needed Him big time this week and He spoke personally through this song. I know the holding thing kind of wigs out guys, but man it rocked my world this week…

You Hold Me Now by Hillsong United. And by the Way… the New Hillsong United CD “Across the Earth Tear Down the Walls” is incredible. I love these lyrics…

On that day when I see
All that You have for me
When I see You face to face
There surrounded by Your grace

All my fears swept away
In the light of Your embrace
Where Your love is all I need
And forever I am free

Where the streets are made of gold
In Your presence here to hold
Let these songs of heaven rise to you alone

No weeping no hurt or pain
No suffering You hold me now
You hold me now
No darkness no sick or lame
No hiding You hold me now
You hold me now

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

