Money: Separating the Lies from the Truth

22 09 2009

life money hope box1. LIE: It’s My Money

TRUTH: It’s All God’s

The heavens are yours, and the earth is yours; everything in the world is yours – you created it all. Psalm 89:11

The earth is the Lord’s, and everything in it. The world and all its people belong to Him. Psalm 24:1

2. LIE: Before this Economic Collapse, I Was in Control

TRUTH: God’s Is Always in Control

And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus. Phillippians 4:20

3. LIE: Financial Security Exists

TRUTH: The Only Thing Secure in This World Is Christ

My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from Him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; He is my fortress, I will never be shaken. Psalm 62:1-2

4. LIE: The More You Have the Happier You Are

TRUTH: The More You Give Away the Happier You Are

God so loved the world that He gave His only Son. John 3:16 There is more happiness in giving than in receiving. Acts 20:35

Blessed are those who are generous, because they feed the poor. The generous prosper and are satisfied; those who refresh others will themselves be refreshed. Proverbs 22:9, 11:25

5. LIE: If __(insert job, raise success, etc)_____ Would Happen, Then I Would be at Peace

TRUTH: When You Put You Life In God’s Hands, You Will be at Peace

I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me— just as the Father knows me and I know the Father—and I lay down my life for the sheep…My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand.” John 10:15-16, 27-39

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

