30/30: Anything. Everything. Malachi.

13 10 2009

life money hope boxGod doesn’t want anything from you. He wants everything. And anything short of everything is too short. We Will Never Give God Everything, Until We Discover…

1. Who He Is

A son honors his father, and a servant his master. If I am a father, where is the honor due me? If I am a master, where is the respect due me?” says the LORD Almighty. “It is you, O priests, who show contempt for my name. Malachi 1:4-6

He is…
1. Our Father
2. Our Master (Lord Almighty)

2. What He Expects

“But you ask, ‘How have we shown contempt for your name?’ You place defiled food on my altar. “But you ask, ‘How have we defiled you?’ “By saying that the LORD’s table is contemptible. When you bring blind animals for sacrifice, is that not wrong? When you sacrifice crippled or diseased animals, is that not wrong? Try offering them to your governor! Would he be pleased with you? Would he accept you?” says the LORD Almighty. Malachi 1:6-8

I honor God by giving him my First and my Best
“Now implore God to be gracious to us. With such offerings from your hands, will He accept you?” says the LORD Almighty. “Oh, that one of you would shut the temple doors, so that you would not light useless fires on my altar! I am not pleased with you,” says the LORD Almighty, “and I will accept no offering from your hands. Malachi 1:9-10

My Next Step…

“Will a man rob God? Yet you rob me. “But you ask, ‘How do we rob you?’ “In tithes and offerings. You are under a curse—the whole nation of you—because you are robbing me. Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that you will not have room enough for it. Malachi 3:8-10

90% with God’s blessing is far more than 100% without it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

