BUSTED: Science Myths

24 03 2010

Last week, Epic continued the MythBusters Series. We engaged the magnum opus of God’s creative genius, our mind. So many times Christians wade around in the shallow end of challenging questions which is a shame. We are called to not just love the Lord your God with all your heart, but also with all your mind (Luke 10:27). Loving God with half your mind doesn’t cut it. A half-minded Christian is no better than half-hearted one. So we engaged our mind fully and busted four bigtime science myths.

1. The scientific method makes the belief in God obsolete.

2. Science is the enemy of religion.

3.To become a Christian, you have to check your brain at the door.

4. The scientific method can answer the deepest questions about life.

This Sunday…Busting Some Faith Myths!

Actions

Information

4 responses

24 03 2010
zebulonthered

I see that you are a pastor. I don’t have very good luck with pastors. That is to say I anger them. 🙂 Sorry in advance.

Where can I find your proofs for these “myths”?

24 03 2010
Tim Kade

These are statements I’ve heard over the years or views that are assumed by various people (christians, atheists, etc). Last Sunday I thought through them. I’m not really an “us vs. them” or “right vs. wrong” person. I know a lot of Christians are, but I’m not. So it might take a lot to anger me, but please try. lol!

24 03 2010
zebulonthered

Oh, I was hoping to hear something to back up your claim that these four things are myths… 😦

24 03 2010
Tim Kade

Hear you can. Here a link to the audio message. I would love to hear what you think.
http://www.epicwired.com/podcast.html

Leave a Reply

