Stories from 30 Days with Jesus

6 05 2010

We asked all those who participated in the 30 Days with Jesus, “Through the 30 days, how has God spoken to you, encouraged you or moved in your life? What have you learned?” Here’s what you said…

– I am hungry to hear what God has to say to me each day. I anxiously waited for those early morning texts. They will be greatly missed

– It’s nice to wake up and have a message from God.  Makes me remember to put Him first everyday.

– Every scripture and prayer was exactly what I needed to face each day! I had the strength to deal with each situation successfully.

– Hearing the daily text tone was like receiving a direct text from God with His daily message to me personally. I will truly miss His message.

– Thanks to all who were responsible for sending these to us. These texts have given me pause each day to stop and have a few minutes with Jesus. Time that was such a blessing in my busy life.

– He has moved me through my life because now that Iam older I appreciate Him more and I will talk about him at school my friends. When i was little I didn’t usually do that!

– God has told me to Trust Him, to not give up hope and have faith in Him. He has ended my journey work and God has used the verses and prayers to give me guidance and peace in ending one journey and beginning a new one.

– Thank you for taking us on this 30 day journey with Christ

– Loved being reminded each morning of my place in Gods kingdom & 2 live life more as He wants me 2. Wish we could keep having this!

– I’m battling cancer. You have blessed me daily. Glory to Jesus.

– Texts  made me aware  how I allowed  “stuff” to distract me from making time daily to focus on Jesus. Need to work on self-discipline.

– Mostly all the messages had to do with me and I think He was trying to speak with me.

– There have been multiple days where I’ve felt that the verses and messages applied directly to what was going on in my life that day.  Thanks so much for doing the 30 Days with Jesus!  It’s a great reminder that God hears my prayers, sees my needs, and that He’s focused on having a personal relationship with me.

– I loved the 30 days with Jesus so much.  I looked forward to it everyday.  When my phone goes off I look forward to today’s message.

– Love it!  Matt. 4:4 came up – I was seeking to start a fast that morning and felt I was to do so.  The text came up “Man shall not live by bread alone – but by every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God!”  It just put the cap on the decision!  I fasted 5 full days by His power in me!  To Him be the Glory

– On Day 19, my husband and I got into a pretty big discussion, which turned into an argument, which turned into him saying some things that really, really hurt me.  I was feeling pretty low beginning Day 20, I hadn’t slept well, and I was beginning to feel physically sick from the situation.  I was feeling like a failure at being a good parent and a good wife, but I was also angry, hurt, and a little bitter that he would say some of the things he said.  I was letting prideful thoughts of, “well he’s no better, he’s just this, and he’s just that” come into my head.  Just a few minutes later I received the Day 20 verse: ‘“Forgive us our sins as we forgive those who sin against us.  Luke 11:4” – Forgiveness is the 1st step to freedom.  Who do you need to forgive today?’

I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry…It was like “Are you kidding me? You pick now?  When I’m pissed?” “chuckle, chuckle” …but on the other hand it was like, “Wow!  You see me! You hear me! You know what I’m going through!” which brought tears to my eyes.  That verse and message was just what I needed to hear.  It quickly reminded me that we both mess up all the time, he forgives me when I mess up, and I needed to (even if I wasn’t feeling it) take the first step towards forgiving him.  As I prayed about the situation, it didn’t completely go away because words can really hurt sometimes, but I was able to let go of the anger towards him, and see that he was trying to tell me some things I needed to hear, that in the heat of the argument had just come out wrong.  The next time we talked, he told me he had let some things build and had handled the situation incorrectly and that he was sorry.  I quickly jumped at the chance to forgive him.  God is good, He knew in that moment I needed to (even if I was hurt and a wrong had been done) let go and forgive.

Actions

Information

One response

6 05 2010
Jodi Kade

Amazing stories! Thanks for sharing them.

Leave a Reply

